Changing it up.

From today I have two weeks off from work, which I’ve already expressed my ambivalence about. The Internet has proven to be just as much of black hole as it ever has been since I got off work yesterday afternoon.

Beating myself up over this is an even bigger waste of time than Imgur, though. Time for a new plan. First is adding Imgur to my LeechBlock list of sites that get blocked after 5 minutes (along with Twitter, Tumblr, and several others).

This coming week I’m going to voluntarily disconnect from the Internet for solid blocks of time and just do the stuff I want to do. Be messy and make mistakes. Stop window-shopping for instruments and hiding behind more pointless Internet research about the publishing industry. I want to write and make music. I have the tools to do those two things at least. I’ma start with those; then we can see about expanding on them.

Leave a Reply

