Embarking.

What’s that famous quotation? Something about how if the thought of some venture terrifies and exhilarates you, it’s a pretty good sign you should take it on?

A bit of Googling attributes a form of it to Derek Sivers: “If you keep thinking about doing something big, and you find the idea terrifies but intrigues you, it’s probably a worthy endeavor for you.”

I want to write fiction. I want to create music. I have a tangle of fears about both that have kept me from pursuing either with any semblance of discipline for years, but I’ve also never stopped wanting to do them anyway.

This blog is an attempt to embrace the sheer terror and log my progress.

 

Leave a Reply

